chicagohost.blogg.se

Herters archery equipment
Herters archery equipment




herters archery equipment
  1. #Herters archery equipment full
  2. #Herters archery equipment pro

His best known books are the Bull Cook and Authentic Historical Recipes and Practices series (published in three volumes), which have a cult following today. My wife also sells her natural finds here, if we aren't making arrows or shooting them, we are walking in the woods and always finding things to bring home, these sales help us buy materials for the arrows we make. George Leonard Herter ( 5 July 1994) of Waseca, Minnesota was the founder of the Herters outdoor goods business and an author. In came my wife who believed I could open an etsy shop and sell these arrows to those who had an equal passion for archery.

herters archery equipment

Our archery store offers archery equipment, archery repair, archery events & archery lessons. I really wanted to share my work with others and at a price they could afford. Big Country Archery and Outdoor is an archery range in Abilene, TX.

herters archery equipment

Bobs most important contribution to archery came in 1979 when he ventured on his own and started Barrie Archery, manufacturers of the world renowned Rocky Mt. They manufactured nearly all of their own hunting and fishing equipment.

#Herters archery equipment full

I was soon addicted, to shooting and to making arrows, to the point that my workshop was full of arrows. Herters was well known as the largest sporting goods mail order company in the world. I started to make more advanced arrows with footings and spliced feather fletchings and unique cresting. At first with dowels, then with planks of wood that I lovingly hand cut, hand planed and sanded to a round shaft. I love the way traditional wood arrows look but they were always so expensive, so I decided to start making them. NO one has ever approached the variety of products sold by the Herters. We also provide expert advice should if you have any questions.

#Herters archery equipment pro

They had a vast array of good tools and parts for the reloader, hobbiest and pro gunsmith, archer, fisherman, camper, etc. We specialized in all Archery Equipment from beginners, advanced, and to the Elite levels, you will find everything you need with us. All of it was good guality for the price, some of it was excellant for the price. I started with a compound bow and aluminum arrows and wasn't challenged enough so I moved on to a 35 # vintage Herters recurve and eventually to my 50 # vintage Kodiak Bear recurve. Some, like Sears, had specific features Geo. My daughter fell in love with "Brave" which led her to archery and in turn led me to archery also.






Herters archery equipment